Church or not to Church?

I really need to get back to Church. In the past, I disliked how every 7 days you went back and just did the same old routine – getting spiritually cleansed, have an interesting sermon or discussion at Sunday School; you then make a ‘oath’ not to try and sin through words or deeds… we are dismissed then we go and sin for another week (or not!) and we ask for a second chance? Well, some people go every week. So that’s way over 100 weeks worth asking for forgiveness, but nothing ever changes. Well not for me, anyway. For me, church just brings me a closer sense of God. It makes me think about issues that are having an effect on me – emotionally, physically, spiritually. Over time, I’ve felt the lesser need for asking for forgiveness because I just know I’ll come back unclean – again. WHAT IS THE POINT?!

At the same time, though, I have felt upset and a little bit guilty for not going to church for nearly a year. I’ve been selfish using the time that I could’ve gone to Church. But, I know that I’m always welcomed (by the lovely people who go to Church and obviously God) to join in the services again. I need go back to build my spiritual ground again.

If that didn’t make sense, very sorry, because I also feel like my opinion is not making sense!

Here are bible quotes:

…Hebrews 10:25
Let us not give up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but let us encourage one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching. (NIV)…

…Romans 12:5
… so in Christ we who are many form one body, and each member belongs to all the others. (NIV)…

…1 Thessalonians 5:11
Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing. (NIV)…

…Hebrews 13:17
Obey your leaders and submit to their authority. They keep watch over you as men who must give an account. Obey them so that their work will be a joy, not a burden, for that would be of no advantage to you. (NIV)…

Leave a Reply

